Bulldog players recognized for athletic skill, academic success



The Quitman Bulldogs were well-represented on this year’s All District 12-3A baseball team. Eight Bulldogs were tabbed to the all district squad and nine Quitman players were named to the Academic All District team.

Quitman grabbed one of the superlative slots with Ty Holland being named Freshman of the Year by the District 12-3A coaches. In choosing all district selections, coaches can’t vote for their own players.

Four Bulldogs were named to the second team including pitchers senior A.J. Dunn and sophomore Ben Burroughs along with outfielder sophomore Riley Flanagan and freshman Haden Cook. Three Bulldogs were named honorable mention, senior Gage Tolle, sophomore Trey Berry and freshman Cody Hawley.

Nine Bulldogs were named to the 12-3A Academic All District team including Dunn, Flanagan, Burroughs, Holland, Cook, Hawley, River Chaney, Hunter Huggins and Brayden Miller.


Special Sections